Story for Amedar

Amedar has asked me several times for a longer article, “for novices.”

I demurred (hesitated). What would such an article consist of?

I thought of many stories my teacher had told me (in recorded lectures and books) and wondered if any of these could be a starting place.

I got out one such book and began to look through it. But even the simpler parts, I thought, were too extensive to be presented out of context, in an article.

I continued to look through the book, and I found a few bits which I thought might stand on their own.

I present those few parts here, mostly unedited.

New Page: Story for Amedar

I have left the first section as it is, with no introduction.

The other sections are briefly introduced.

Amedar, I hope you see this and let me know what you think of it.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

