Dancing

My Page on Dancing

Dancing is one of those interesting riddles that we have not solved on this planet.

Dancing is great fun. It can also have sexual overtones. The more lively forms are an excellent form of exercise. It adds significantly to one’s appreciation of music, and allows one to participate in music if one cannot play an instrument or sing. It has been incorporated into many forms of ritual. And “uptight” people hate it, because they can’t do it.

When a person dances, he either looks like a fool or like someone who is obviously trying to attract attention to himself. And so, when a society comes under the control of the “uptight,” dance can be frowned upon or perverted into something sleazy.

Yet dancing with others in a group, where all are at ease in the situation (which partly means just knowing how to do the same kind of dances the rest of the group is doing) is a high pleasure.

At its highest levels, dance is an art form. At the popular level, it is something to be enjoyed by anyone of any age. The linked page tells a bit about how I learned to enjoy it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Dancing”

  1. Amedar Says:

    I precisely wanted to thank you so much once again. I’m not certain what I would’ve implemented in the absence of the actual tricks shared by you about such topic. It had become the distressing scenario for me personally, however , finding out the expert manner you treated it forced me to jump over fulfillment. I’m grateful for this work and even have high hopes you comprehend what an amazing job you’re accomplishing teaching people today with the aid of your blog. Probably you haven’t met any of us.

  2. benito Says:

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it.

    My answer:
    The BLOG is WordPress. The theme is almost straight out of the box.
    Details should be at the bottom of any page on the blog. The theme is called “Kubrick.”
    I don’t remember what made me decide on this theme, but Kubrick is a favorite director of mine.

    The SITE I link to in “Dancing” is of my own invention on a free host.
    I didn’t get really deep into the design, but I worked a lot more on it than on this blog.

    WordPress blogs have a “backend” that makes them almost totally automatic.
    Free-hosted sites have no back end. You have to pay for that (usually).
    So free-hosted sites give you a chance to experiment with HTML and styling (CSS), which are the heart of the “old” world-wide-web.

  3. rachel Says:

    Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout
    out and say I truly enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Thanks!

    Answer: You might want to check out my earlier post Basic Internet Resources.

    You can also go to the “Categories” section of this blog and click on “Resources” to get all the posts I put in that category.

    I also highly recommend the Scientology Volunteer Ministers site.

    Beyond these, there are actually many more I follow which sometimes have useful or interesting data. These include sites set up by David Wilcock, James Horak, John Kettler and Tolec. Some of the information seems crazy or fanciful. Some could be planted intentionally to be misleading. But if you want to get a big dose of “alternative realities” these are some places to start.

  4. tia Says:

    Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweaks would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Bless you.

    My answer: The design for my “Dance” page is home made. It is part of one of a few websites I have made and put up on free hosts. The other sites are on atspace: Life Force Designer and Poetry Patch

  5. Kina Says:

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for inexperienced blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Answer: Oh oh! Try again!
    I’m not a professional writer. But the comments I’m getting are very encouraging. So it may not be my place to give you advice, but I can tell you someone I take advice from. He was a professional writer for a long long time. Here’s a link: Ron the Writer
    But there is something Ron told all his students: If you want to get good at something, practice doing it. So that is the most basic advice I can pass on to you: Want to be a writer? Then write!
    I think if you look you can find lots of advice about internet-related considerations. If you write on the internet, use tags. That’s the only other thing I’ve really learned so far.

  6. lavada Says:

    Howdy! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Thanks!

    Answer: I’m afraid I’m mobile impaired! Keep searching, and feel free to come back and share anything you find.

  7. Terence Rodeiguez Says:

    to seek out issues to boost my website I suppose its ok to create usage of a handful of within your principles!!… Answer: Yes, it’s OK.

  8. แทงบอลออนไลน์ Says:

    you Trying to find in advance to learning extra from you afterward!…
    Answer: I see that your “name” says WordPress in Thai! Try writing me in Thai, and I will see what the Google translator says.

  9. unamed Says:

    Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any tips?…
    Answer: Keep backup copies off line. The subject of internet security is too huge for me to get into in this blog. Try to be honest in your posts and not intentionally antagonize people. And hopefully they will treat you the same.

  10. Rosenda Butor Says:

    After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment. Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service? Thank you!
    Answer: That is something you should be able to handle at your end. There should be links in the emails you get saying “change my subscriptions” or something like that. Take a look…

  11. silvania Says:

    Can I make a suggestion? I believe you’ve obtained something good here. But what should you added a pair links to a page that backs up what you’re saying? Or possibly you can give us 1 thing to look at, 1 thing that could connect what you’re saying to one thing tangible? Only a suggestion. Anyway, in my language, there aren’t considerably excellent source like this.
    Answer: Try checking out the articles in my “Resources” category. Quite a few links there!

  12. Helena Says:

    Hi there, everything is going nicely here and of course every one is sharing facts, that’s in fact excellent, keep up writing. Answer: What’s it like working at buy cheap cigarettes online?

  13. Joseph Su Says:

    Cool weblog…great info here…

  14. quasi-foolish Says:

    Fantastic. This blog is so good. I can hardly take my eyes off the screen.

    What are all these wild comments I’m getting from Poland? Can anyone who speaks English explain this to me? Strokes are nice, but all these people have fake email addresses and act like they aren’t really reading my articles at all. They are Polish for goodness sake!

  15. voltmeter Says:

    …thank you for posting :D. “You can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses.” by Ziggy.
    Can someone who knows Polish tell me if the site this links to is legitimate?

  16. sbobet Says:

    Hi superb website! Does running a blog such as this require a lot of
    work? I’ve virtually no expertise in computer programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.

    Anyways, if you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please
    share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply wanted to ask.
    Appreciate it!

    • lecox Says:

      This comment was caught by WordPress as spam.
      It points to a site called thai-sbobet88.net which is presented in the Thai language, as far as I can tell.
      But the question was somewhat pertinent so I wanted to make a remark regarding it.
      Having a WordPress blog, or one like it, requires as much or as little time as you care to put into it.
      Most good bloggers moderate their comments (go through them before allowing them to show up) and on a popular blog, this can be time-consuming. However, few blogs ever really get very popular.
      If you are “blogging” for commercial purposes and have a dot com site and sell things on it, that also takes more work and more resources. WordPress and a few others graciously offer spare server space at no charge to people who would just like to put something out on the internet and see what it’s like. If you like to write about things that might interest others, I can recommend it as a very modern way to share your work with others.

Leave a Reply

