ITC280 – my version of the paged list

Today I spent about 6 hours turning the paged list sample code into somthing that would fill a table with thumbnails (I didn’t try putting them inside links – didn’t want to stretch my luck).

I chose a 2 by 3 format for my table, as it fit better in the cramped screen I was working on at school. It’s a little clunky but I’m happy I could figure out how to do it. It runs off a “position” variable that is calculated for each entry in the list based on the return from the modulo funtion on its record number.

I’ll probably try to figure out queries tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

